Problem tube Programming

Post Reply
Klengedohler
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.04.2019 23:43

Problem tube Programming

Post by Klengedohler » 09.04.2019 00:08

Hello,

I have the Helicon FB Tube (with magnetic cable) on my Canon 80D with a Canon 100mm L Macro.
The Tube works normal, but i cant configuring the tube. The 80D is in Liveview Mode, I connect the cable,the Volume is turned to the maximum.
But i press the send buttom in the tube app nothing is happen.The led didn't flash. Android Phone and PC allways the same.
The LED flash when i make a photo and I switch to Liveview and back.

Please Help

Thanks Marko

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 09.04.2019 14:47

Could you please let us know which Android device you are using.
Can you hear the clicking sound if you run the app and tap Send without the cable being plugged in?

Klengedohler
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.04.2019 23:43

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by Klengedohler » 09.04.2019 18:19

Hello,

The Device is a Huawei mate 10 lite. Without the cable the Huawei says The transmitter is not connected. With Headphones i can hear the click.
On PC i hear the click without cable.

Thanks
Marko
Last edited by Klengedohler on 10.04.2019 11:48, edited 1 time in total.

GregPen
Posts: 5
Joined: 10.04.2019 05:41

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by GregPen » 10.04.2019 05:44

I am using the Huawei 20 Pro and experiencing the same as Stas. I can hear the sound when my USB adapter is plugged into the USB C port of the phone. My phone does not have a direct earphone jack. Hope I'm not hijacking this thread.

Klengedohler
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.04.2019 23:43

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by Klengedohler » 10.04.2019 11:40

Maybe a Problem with the cable ? I check the Magnetic cable.

Image

I have a picture:https://www.directupload.net/file/d/5418/34fl4smf_jpg.htm

The middle pin of the 3.5mm jack have no function.Also one pin of the magnetic jack.

Stas, is the cable so OK ?
Thanks

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3850
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 11.04.2019 10:19

Yes, the cable is fine.
Please run the configuration app and call the menu.
1.jpg
(37.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Tap Settings.
Plug the cable in and set the Volume level to max.
2.jpg
(35.59 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Turn the Alternative configuration mode on.
3.jpg
(35.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Please let us know if this helps.
If you have any other mobile device available for a quick test, that would be helpful and informative.

Klengedohler
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.04.2019 23:43

Re: Problem tube Programming

Post by Klengedohler » 11.04.2019 23:23

Hello Stas,

The new settings dont help. Not on my phone or PC.

Now the good news, it will working with my Fathers Huawei P9 lite. The LED flash when i send. :D :D

Something is strange. On the P9 i have 2 icons on the phone. My Device just 1 icon. :?: :?: :?:

I`m calmed down the tube is fine. Just my phone.

Thanks Stas for your time and help
Marko

Post Reply