Problem with OpenCL

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
Jim Fandango
Posts: 7
Joined: 05.01.2018 16:01

Problem with OpenCL

Post by Jim Fandango » 25.05.2019 11:42

Hi,
I am using HF 7.5.4 with OpenCL on a Radeon 590.

Now reproducible during batch processing (F7) the first 1 or two images/stacks are damaged. If I run stack interactively everything is fine, if I disable OpenCL everything is fine.

The visual problem is always the same ( see attachment for same stack one time with next time without OCL ).
I guess it needs also to be the initial run ( first batch run of splitted stacks after restart)

Jim

Jim Fandango
Posts: 7
Joined: 05.01.2018 16:01

Re: Problem with OpenCL

Post by Jim Fandango » 21.06.2019 09:19

In the meantime damaged images are occurring both in manual and batch runs equally distributed.
Not every image is damaged but now and then ( ~3 out of 10) - but only with OCL!

Any idea how to fix that ?

Jim

User avatar
Catherine
Posts: 102
Joined: 29.04.2019 22:38

Re: Problem with OpenCL

Post by Catherine » 29.06.2019 22:28

Can you try enabling "Fail safe mode" in the Helicon Focus preferences -> Performance, does it make any difference?
Could you please contact us at heliconsoft@gmail.com and send a set of files we can use to try reproducing the error?

Post Reply