Bug and question

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Lümmel

Bug and question

Unread postby Lümmel » 11.03.2011 11:41

Dear all,

I guess I found a bug in Helicon Filter 5.0.15. When I change the method of RAW-conversion in the preferences e.g. from DNG to the included converter, I have to reset the whole tab to revert these changes or to use a third method. Even if I click "save settings" the settings get lost.

Concerning my question: Is it possible to use the B&W-presets from HF 4.93 like Agfapan etc. in HF 5 and how?

Regards,
Lümmel

Guest

Re: Bug and question

Unread postby Guest » 11.03.2011 19:07

I too would like to have the B&W presets added to Helicon Filter 5. I really miss that feature.

Howard

Lümmel

Re: Bug and question

Unread postby Lümmel » 12.03.2011 00:04

And another bug: The print dialogue's preview of the image doesn't fit with the real output of the printer. If I select e.g. "fill page" then the picture is correctly printed, but the preview shows only a part of the picture (and yes, I chose the right magnification). This occurs if I choose the highest printer resolution (in my case 730 dpi), not with the standard resolution.
Regards,
Lümmel
P.S.: Still the best program on the market to me, despite minor bugs that hopefully can be corrected ;-)

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3451
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Bug and question

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 14.03.2011 11:34

Lümmel wrote:Is it possible to use the B&W-presets from HF 4.93 like Agfapan etc. in HF 5 and how?

Sorry, presets are not compatible. The only way is to draw the same curve on Sensitivity equalizer as it was in 4.x version.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3451
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Bug and question

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 14.03.2011 11:36

Lümmel wrote:And another bug: The print dialogue's preview of the image doesn't fit with the real output of the printer. If I select e.g. "fill page" then the picture is correctly printed, but the preview shows only a part of the picture (and yes, I chose the right magnification). This occurs if I choose the highest printer resolution (in my case 730 dpi), not with the standard resolution.

Thanks, this will be fixed.


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests