latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions

latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby edokie » 18.02.2010 02:38

Installed latest update for Helicon Focus, v 5.0.9 (from successive upgrades 5.6 and 5.7).
Suddenly Helicon Remote no longer works, nor opens.
Clicking on the top tab icon Helicon Remote... nothing happens, same under the Menu's "File" item list.
H Remote worked in both prior versions.
Windows Vista Ultimate OS.
Cold-boot solved nothing.
Helicon Focus' layering portion of the program continues to function normally
Version 5.0.9 appears on the system's overall list of available programs

Of note: While running version 5.0.7 and clicking on "Help" in the top menu bar, then "Check for updates"... the message continually returned was "There is no newer version of the program available."
Yet, on the website for the past week version 5.0.9 was readily available for download. Manual download was the only means of getting it. Older version of HF should have detected the update.
edokie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29.12.2009 02:08

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 19.02.2010 16:50

Please try the latest release of Helicon Focus 5.0.10.
User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Howard » 21.02.2010 03:27

Just downloaded and tried this latest update and it STILL doesn't recognize my D5000.
Howard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.01.2010 12:27

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby edokie » 23.02.2010 18:20

Stas Yatsenko wrote:Please try the latest release of Helicon Focus 5.0.10.


Downloaded latest 5.10 version and Helicon Remote still does NOT activate (open) when clicking on either the icon or File listing.
edokie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29.12.2009 02:08

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 24.02.2010 12:54

Can you give me more details?

Which OS version do you have?

Do you install program under user with admin rights?
User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby panamon_creel » 02.03.2010 00:42

Same issue here on Vista Home Premium.
The Helicon Remote process shows up as running and uses up CPU but helicon remote window will not appear on screen.
User avatar
panamon_creel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04.01.2010 05:55

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Howard » 02.03.2010 03:42

I'm using XP Pro SP3 w/admin rights. Still doesn't work with my D5000.
Howard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 15.01.2010 12:27

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 02.03.2010 15:15

We are preparing new version now. It will be published in a couple of days. Please in case of errors send us log file created by Helicon Remote. You can find it in Helicon Remote, "Preferences\Tools\Log of current session". If the Helicon Remote does not start, you can find it in c:\Users\[USER]\AppData\Local\Helicon\Common\remote_control.log

on Windows 7 and Vistat, where [USER] is your name

On XP it will be c:\Documents and Settings\Helicon\Local Settings\Application Data\Helicon\Common\
User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby panamon_creel » 02.03.2010 21:32

No log file for Helicon Remote to be found.
Anyways just advise when an update is available for testing.
User avatar
panamon_creel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04.01.2010 05:55

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 05.03.2010 13:55

Pleqase try the latest release of Helicon Focus 5.0.11:
http://www.heliconsoft.com/focus_downloads.html
User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby panamon_creel » 05.03.2010 16:21

still the same with .11, HRemote will use about 50% cpu but will not appear on screen
User avatar
panamon_creel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04.01.2010 05:55

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby edokie » 06.03.2010 16:30

Once again the downloaded update 5.11 - Remote does NOT load or open!
Vista Ultimate. Same issue as occurred with prior version(s).
HeliconFocus itself does continue to function.
Remote will not open with, or without, the camera plugged in.
When camera -is- plugged in the top LCD on the Canon50D continually flashes "Buzy" (busy). This occurs while HF is open and on-screen... with no attempt to even open Remote. Unplugging, replugging the connection USB wire makes no difference, same "Buzy" result. System will not work nor function.
Cold reboot of the entire system made no difference after upgrading to 5.11

Initial notice of "upgrade available" popped up while using HF for image layering work (and HF continues to work).
Pop-up asked, "Do you wish to download now?" and "Yes" was selected.
In both instances the download reached 99%... paused for 30 seconds or so, then said "X - an error has occurred in downloading." Each effort to download resulted in no file being saved.
Going direct to the HF website, the upgrade - did - download. Likewise, appeared to install correctly by first "uninstalling" the prior version.
With HF up and running... same result: Remote does NOT open. The camera's "Buzy" warning flashing on the top LCD and locks up the camera.
There appears to be TWO issues involved:
1. The camera is locked up/Buzy flashing. An apparent program incompatibility issue involving code-writing.
2. Remote still does not open even when a camera is not attached or hooked to the computer via USB port
edokie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29.12.2009 02:08

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby edokie » 06.03.2010 16:51

Likewise, upgrade to 5.11 there is NO "remote_control" log available or listed under Vista Ultimate.
This appears under "3cv.ini"
[Global]
InitializedByParent=1
ShowParentInitWarning=1
Color=2
Language=C:\Program Files\Helicon Software\HF V5.10\library\languages\english.lng
Version=1.2
UserFolder=C:\Users\Ed\Documents\
LastOpenFolder=C:\Users\Ed\Documents\
UserFormat=1
UserVideoFormat=1
SaveEditable=1
[Sessions]
1970622184=12/30/2009 10:09:35 AM
[MainForm]
Maximized=1
[3DShot]
MaxSize=1920
[3DStereo]
MaxSize=1920
Angle=3
Type=1
[3DMovie]
MaxSize=1920
ImageNumber=25
[QTMovie]
MaxSize=1920
Rotations=1
Speed=20
edokie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29.12.2009 02:08

Re: latest HF update, v5.0.9; Helicon Remote no long works

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 12.03.2010 18:18

We will publish the fixed version in a couple of days. Thanks for reporting this bug.
User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05


Return to Helicon Remote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests