about Stackshot

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Posts: 1
Joined: 02.03.2018 18:25

about Stackshot

Unread postby jimh12345 » 02.03.2018 18:30

I'm using Helicon Focus with a Sony and I want to automate the process somehow. I know Helicon oesn't support Sony, apparently because Sony's API doesn't include focus control. A bit of research turns up Stackshot (and a couple of cheaper competitors), which works by moving the camera on a rail. It's not exactly clear if Stackshot supports Sony, but I think they do, if you buy a $40 cable.

So is that what other Sony users are doing? Or is there a better solution?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3400
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: about Stackshot

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 05.03.2018 11:08

I can't say what other Sony users are doing, but yes, that should work. Helicon Remote does support this mode of operation with Stackshot and Wemacro.

Return to “Helicon Focus: Macro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests