HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
macmesser
Posts: 3
Joined: 11.11.2016 18:08

HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Unread postby macmesser » 01.09.2017 20:51

I see no mention of 7D Mk II on the forum. Is this camera compatible with Helicon Remote?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3956
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 04.09.2017 13:58

You've been looking in the wrong place. It is supported: http://www.heliconsoft.com/supported-cameras/

User avatar
NewtonW
Posts: 9
Joined: 23.10.2017 06:31

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Unread postby NewtonW » 28.10.2017 09:37

I know this thread is a little old, but someone might still want to know. I am using it with the 7D mark II. I'm using Version 3.9.0 W at this time and it works fine on my Windows 10 laptop, but I have to restart the program or turn the camera on / off sometimes to get it to activate Live View, nothing that I would consider a big problem.

Newton

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3956
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 31.10.2017 17:27

That's odd. Could be due to a conflict with other camera-related program. In that case, exiting the offending program will solve the problem.

User avatar
NewtonW
Posts: 9
Joined: 23.10.2017 06:31

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Unread postby NewtonW » 02.11.2017 20:32

Stas Yatsenko wrote:That's odd. Could be due to a conflict with other camera-related program. In that case, exiting the offending program will solve the problem.


Stas, that may be a good assumption. When I first connect my camera, Canon's EOS utility opens automatically and I have to shut it down. However, Helicon Remote still does it a few times after I have shut down the EOS Utility. The camera has not been disconnected, just starting a new stack, i.e., Remote transfers to Helicon Focus, I process, then start a new stack / subject, I restart Remote. EOS Utility only opens on the first connect. There still may be a conflict of "Who" gets priority of the camera.
As mentioned, no big deal, for me anyway.

Newton "Andy"


Return to “Helicon Remote”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests