no flash syncronisation

General discussions, bugs, support, suggestions
AnalogDP
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.09.2017 11:03

no flash syncronisation

Unread postby AnalogDP » 26.09.2017 11:14

We work with Canon and Broncolor Flashlightsystem.
We also work with an RFS Transmitter from Broncolor.
No Flash!
What can we do?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 27.09.2017 13:48

1. Disable silent shooting in the camera body.
2. If that's not it, go to Helicon Remote preferences -> Shooting, and set "Activate live view when taking a shot" to No.

AnalogDP
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.09.2017 11:03

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby AnalogDP » 27.09.2017 16:11

Thanks for your answer. i tried both.
But still not working.
:-(

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 28.09.2017 10:01

Is there any flash inserted in the camera body hotshoe? Does it trigger?

AnalogDP
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.09.2017 11:03

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby AnalogDP » 28.09.2017 14:09

No. we work RFS Transmitter from Broncolor (https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/273437-REG/Broncolor_36_130_00_RFS_Radio_Slave_Transmitter.html) for syncronitation.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 29.09.2017 09:47

Can you temporarily install a flash instead in order to see whether or not it will be triggered?

Also, resetting the camera body settings may possibly help.

AnalogDP
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.09.2017 11:03

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby AnalogDP » 02.10.2017 08:28

what means temporarily?
We did already, bur we are looking for a professionell solution and want to know the source of error.

Thanks

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 02.10.2017 10:18

Does a flash work if it's installed directly onto the camera body hotshoe?

AnalogDP
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.09.2017 11:03

Re: no flash syncronisation

Unread postby AnalogDP » 02.10.2017 11:22

Does a flash work if it's installed directly onto the camera body hotshoe?
If it does, then it's not a software error on our part (and we don't know what might be causing the issue).


Return to “Helicon Remote”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests