Page 1 of 1

Output image appears different than inputs

Posted: 11.06.2017 03:40
by dkperez
I've been seeing this for a while, and it still occurs with the beta version I installed. A stack of images from a Nikon D810, may be as few as 3 or 4 images, or a normal stack of 20 or more. In any case, the render appears to run normally (though slowly, I suspect because of the large image size), but the output is displayed very differently than the input images, appearing very dark and desaturated. When the image is SAVED, it saves fine, but it's difficult to evaluate the image, or do any retouching in the Helicon Focus Tool.
This image is a snip showing a finished operation with an input image and the output created.
Capture.JPG
(70.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Re: Output image appears different than inputs

Posted: 12.06.2017 13:47
by Stas Yatsenko
Please upload your stack to our server (as described at http://www.heliconsoft.com/ftp-server/) and we will see what is happening.

Re: Output image appears different than inputs

Posted: 06.07.2017 01:26
by MikeCT
Has a solution been found? My final image is very much darker than the individual shots in most cases.

Re: Output image appears different than inputs

Posted: 07.07.2017 11:45
by Stas Yatsenko
We need your stack.