partial import from Lightroom

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

stacker
Posts: 2
Joined: 12.05.2017 21:32

partial import from Lightroom

Unread postby stacker » 12.05.2017 21:40

I'm using HeliconSoft for image stacking as a vistor at a University lab. I've used in the past and it worked fine but recently only some of the images are imported from Lightroom and there arent that many. I'll run the camer and get about 20 images, but only 10 or so will import with the result that only part of the final image is in focus. A message pops up showing the files that were not imported, but there's no explanation or helpful information to go with it. I'm not experienced enough with it to diagnose the problem, and staffing here is short and there aren't many people here who use it either. Any ideas how to diagnose this?

stacker
Posts: 2
Joined: 12.05.2017 21:32

Re: partial import from Lightroom

Unread postby stacker » 13.05.2017 15:34

It took a while for this to post and during that time I learned what is causing the problem. Now I just need help in fixing it. For whetever reason Helicon was saving images to the drive reserved for the OS, and that drive was full. So I just need to know how to change the directory where it saves things. Hopefully this can be changed without screwing up some other aspect of the image taking-image stacking process.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3958
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: partial import from Lightroom

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 15.05.2017 13:02

Since it is the act of exporting from Lightroom that fails, the problem has to be fixed in Lightroom. I don't know these intricacies of LR operation. Gave it a quick look but didn't see where to change the folder where LR places the files to be exported. It could be the Temp folder, so try moving Temp to another drive in Windows settings. Or maybe just run Disk Cleanup to free up enough space to continue working as before.

Additionally, it will be prudent to go to Helicon Focus settings -> Cache and pick a folder on a different drive as well. But, as I explained earlier, this will not help when it's export from LR that fails.


Return to “Helicon Focus: Macro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest