Stack Shot issue

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Sa1xxxxx
Posts: 1
Joined: 01.03.2017 03:25

Stack Shot issue

Unread postby Sa1xxxxx » 01.03.2017 19:24

Hello,

I purchased a Stack Shot rail and am using it for items on my web site. I've noticed that the image size changes substantially when doing stacks that move >20mm or so. I have also done some stacks using manual refocusing that do not have the image size issues I run into with the focusing rail. Is there any software that will correct this? For what it's worth I'm using a Sony FE 90mm macro lens on an A6000 and of course I use Helicon 6.

Sorry if this is a JV question.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3958
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Stack Shot issue

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 02.03.2017 15:12

The best solution depends on the objects you shoot. Please see discussions in forum on these topics:
http://www.heliconsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1124
http://www.heliconsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3101
http://www.heliconsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1141


Return to “Helicon Focus: Macro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests