Why not with Adobe Photoshop?

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Posts: 3
Joined: 29.08.2011 09:00

Why not with Adobe Photoshop?

Unread postby horazio » 29.08.2011 11:39

Hi there

Adobe Photoshop (my Version CS 5) is able to align and focus-stack... what can Helicon do better?

Thanks for a feedback



User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3400
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05

Re: Why not with Adobe Photoshop?

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 31.08.2011 09:30

CS5 has no parameters so sometimes it works good and sometimes absolutely unacceptable.

It is much slower and can't handle long stacks or very large files.

It does not have many specialized tools like cloning from source brush, queue, 3D modelling, etc.

Helicon Focus Pro includes Helicon Remote utility for automating focus bracketing

Return to “Helicon Focus: Macro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests