Output image appears different than inputs

Shooting in macro mode, techniques, tips & tricks

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

dkperez
Posts: 46
Joined: 22.03.2014 02:30

Output image appears different than inputs

Unread postby dkperez » 11.06.2017 03:40

I've been seeing this for a while, and it still occurs with the beta version I installed. A stack of images from a Nikon D810, may be as few as 3 or 4 images, or a normal stack of 20 or more. In any case, the render appears to run normally (though slowly, I suspect because of the large image size), but the output is displayed very differently than the input images, appearing very dark and desaturated. When the image is SAVED, it saves fine, but it's difficult to evaluate the image, or do any retouching in the Helicon Focus Tool.
This image is a snip showing a finished operation with an input image and the output created.
Capture.JPG
(70.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Output image appears different than inputs

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 12.06.2017 13:47

Please upload your stack to our server (as described at http://www.heliconsoft.com/ftp-server/) and we will see what is happening.

MikeCT
Posts: 96
Joined: 08.04.2014 19:56

Re: Output image appears different than inputs

Unread postby MikeCT » 06.07.2017 01:26

Has a solution been found? My final image is very much darker than the individual shots in most cases.



Return to “Helicon Focus: Macro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest