Is there a way to use a depth map to generate a focus stack?

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

pitak
Posts: 1
Joined: 24.07.2015 15:28

Is there a way to use a depth map to generate a focus stack?

Unread postby pitak » 24.07.2015 16:04

Hello!

Is it possible to take a depth map from a stack I already finished and apply it to the same series of images again?

The reason i ask is because I sometimes need to take a low contrast white product on white background. The helicon software sometimes has trouble making out white-on-white edges. If I could crank up the contrast and clarity temporarily to use it for a proper stack and then use the depth map on the original images, it should give me a perfect result, correct?

Thank you for the assistance!

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3958
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to use a depth map to generate a focus st

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 27.07.2015 11:18

Sorry, you can't reimport depth map to use second time. Please send us your stack, we will check if we can fine tune program to process such stack better.


Return to “Shooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest