Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

skywalker143
Posts: 1
Joined: 27.10.2010 09:03

Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby skywalker143 » 27.10.2010 09:31

Hi,
I am very satisfied of HF pro 5.1 and very impressed by its speed. It's surprisingly fast and efficient.
I use two microscopes : a BK5000 and an old Zeiss. You can see images here, all realized with different versions of HF pro :
http://picasaweb.google.fr/thhatt/Image ... LOuovHIPQ#
http://picasaweb.google.fr/thhatt/Scotc ... Z_NstWxJQ#
http://picasaweb.google.fr/thhatt/Pouss ... f6fp-DaeA#

I would like to use also my Canon 5D/lens 24-70 mm/f 1:2.8 with Helicon Remote and make better stacks for images (without the microscopes which are not motorized).
It seems the 5D is not yet usable with HR ?
Which connection cable must I use to connect the Canon 5D to my PC ?

best regards and congratulations for that superb work
skywalker143

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 28.10.2010 17:09

I am glad you are happy with the program. Canon 5D has no live view and no ability to change focus remotely from PC. That is why Helicon Remote does not support this camera.

k.anderson3454
Posts: 1
Joined: 25.01.2011 01:54

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby k.anderson3454 » 25.01.2011 01:59

Is there any chance that it will support it in the future??


_________________________________________
Men should take prosvent. The best car stereo in town is avh-p3200bt.
Last edited by k.anderson3454 on 02.02.2011 01:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 26.01.2011 11:07

Sorry, no live view also means that we cannot control focus.

sims82
Posts: 1
Joined: 14.11.2011 23:31

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby sims82 » 14.11.2011 23:44

Hi,
I also need to to know which connection cable to use to connect to PC,

Please let me know.
Thanks
Louise

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 16.11.2011 11:46

Camera is connected to PC with regular USB cable.

When using StackShot two configurations are possible:

1. StackShot standalone: StackShot is connected to camera with release cable.

2. StackShot+Helicon Remote: PC is connected to StackShot with USB cable and to camera with another USB cable.

Jhenna
Posts: 1
Joined: 18.02.2012 03:54

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby Jhenna » 18.02.2012 04:15

The Canon 5D offers a perfect hand-fit thanks to the newly developed handgrip. Even photographers with small hands won't encounter any problems holding the 5D reflex camera. The 5D has a beautiful finishing touch to it. The hand-fit benefits from the optional vertical grip. Moreover it offers you a second release button. An item that can be extremely useful when shooting portraits. It makes the camera slightly bigger, but if you want to travel light, you just leave the grip at home. I super Canon!

alexandrak23
Posts: 1
Joined: 10.03.2012 09:22

Re: Connection of a Canon 5D to Helicon Remote

Unread postby alexandrak23 » 10.03.2012 09:23

I love Canon 5D. It still works great even after buying it last year! :D


Return to “Shooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest