After somebody installs Helicon Filter, they customize all the settings in the program to their liking. But when they re-install or install a new version, these settings are lost.
I suggest that after every time you close Helicon Filter, it saves all the programs settings and customizations in a little file. Then, when the program is re-installed and it is going through deleting the old files, the installer should ask "Use all applicable settings from previous version?" or something. Then those settings which apply to the new version are saved and used in the new program. (If these settings are already saved in the current version, then the program can implement this setting restore in the next version!)
Helicon Filter: Want new feature? Suggest it here
Moderator: Stas Yatsenko
First unread post • 1 post • Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests