Can't use DCRaw

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

firexball
Posts: 21
Joined: 07.07.2007 18:10

Can't use DCRaw

Unread postby firexball » 26.08.2007 00:23

Hello,

I have a little Problem with the Preferences of Helicon Filter. I can't use DCRaw anymore!
If I switch the option in the Preferences "use DCRaw" and choose a RAW-file the dialoge for the "normal" RAW development appears!
I have really tried everything (including reboot and new installation). I am using the 4.70.4 Version.

Please help!

Greetings firexball

firexball
Posts: 21
Joined: 07.07.2007 18:10

Problem is solved

Unread postby firexball » 26.08.2007 10:45

Hello,

I have solved the Problem on my own.

I just have to delete the file "temporary_hnf_image.tmp" in the "\Helicon\Filter4" directory!

Maybe it would be good, if Helicon Filter deletes this file bevor every DCRaw call?

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 28.08.2007 21:35

Thanks for the tip!

firexball
Posts: 21
Joined: 07.07.2007 18:10

Unread postby firexball » 04.09.2007 18:31

Hello!

After ongoing problems with that, I investigated a little deeper... and found out, that the real problem was, that the original RAW file was write protected! So HF copies the RAW file (with its attributes) and after the conversion, HF can't delete it. At the next call of dcraw, HF wants to copy the new RAW file and fails... So HF should only change the attributes of the RAW file after copying! :)

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 05.09.2007 16:21

ok, we will fix this too


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest