Helicon forgets the registration key

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Stefanie Hamm

Helicon forgets the registration key

Unread postby Stefanie Hamm » 24.04.2007 10:26

I have a problem since I installed Helicon 4.50. When I work in the expert-mode, Helicon forgets the registration key, when I change the brightness :( The photo changes totally the colors (solarized) and afterwards I get the message, that I can only save in simple mode :?
I can get another registration key afterwards (the workstation has a new ID then, the last 2 characters have changed), but that can`t be normal.

Can anybody help me??

User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 395
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Unread postby Ariel » 25.04.2007 01:11

I suggest that you download and install Helicon Filter 4.60.2. I bet Dan can give you another key.

Guest

Unread postby Guest » 25.04.2007 13:48

@Ariel
Where can I find Helicon Filter 4.60.2??
3

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 25.04.2007 14:53

Helicon Filter can be found at the download page of http://HeliconFilter.com

Stefanie Hamm

Unread postby Stefanie Hamm » 26.04.2007 09:20

Ooops, yesterday that didn't work, all links (including the download) didn't work...

Stefanie Hamm

Unread postby Stefanie Hamm » 26.04.2007 11:12

I installed Helicon 4.60,and I have the same problem again.
After I got the registration key, I activated the expert-mode.
I wanted to process the image:

[img]http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/1039/clipboard2xo5.jpg[img]

After making any corrections (doesn't matter brightness, noise, etc.), I got the follwing image :? And always the same, no matter how much I wnated to change the settings...

Image

And I couldn't save the image, as expert-mode was no longer existing :(

Stefanie Hamm

Unread postby Stefanie Hamm » 26.04.2007 11:13

Oops, the code of the first image in not correct.

Image

Stefanie Hamm

Unread postby Stefanie Hamm » 26.04.2007 11:18

I just saw, when I removed Helicon 4.60 that Iused it the last time on 9th of January 2007 :shock: Can this be a reason?

User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 395
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Unread postby Ariel » 26.04.2007 19:40

I don't know... Maybe some screenshots and a screenshot of the preferences window would help.

satpet
Posts: 10
Joined: 28.06.2005 11:10

Unread postby satpet » 30.04.2007 16:17

Same issue

Made an upgrade to 4.60 and lost the registration.
How can I get a new valid one?

Kind regards

User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 395
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Unread postby Ariel » 30.04.2007 20:27

What OS are you guys on? Vista maybe? I don't notice this on XP.

satpet
Posts: 10
Joined: 28.06.2005 11:10

Unread postby satpet » 02.05.2007 08:21

Ariel wrote:What OS are you guys on? Vista maybe? I don't notice this on XP.


No an upgrade on XP

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 07.05.2007 22:34

Helicon Filter should not normally loose registration as the key stays in the same folder.

Please send a request to support@helicon.com.ua and you will get the code to register the program again.

satpet
Posts: 10
Joined: 28.06.2005 11:10

Unread postby satpet » 08.05.2007 16:06

Dan Kozub wrote:Helicon Filter should not normally loose registration as the key stays in the same folder.

Please send a request to support@helicon.com.ua and you will get the code to register the program again.


Thanks,
I could solve it with http://support.heliconphotosoft.com/for ... 1993491388

Brian

same problem - forgets that I'm registered

Unread postby Brian » 22.09.2007 05:49

I seem to be having the same problem: Helicon Filter 4.70 does not remember that I have already registered.

As a result, every time I start the program it tells me I can only use Simple or Expert Preview mode. So I click "Registration" and my activation code is already stored in the field. I click to register and it asks me if I would like to overwrite previous resistration data. I say yes, and then I have to restart Helicon Filter in order to use Expert mode.

All is well until the next time I try to use Helicon; I have to do it all over again.

Why does HF not remember that I have already registered?


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests