HF Remote freezes during stack acquisition

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Mr Wizard
Posts: 2
Joined: 09.04.2013 23:38

HF Remote freezes during stack acquisition

Unread postby Mr Wizard » 09.04.2013 23:57

After using HF Remote for a couple of shots, it began to freeze when I hit "shoot". It takes one shot and then freezes completely. Tried both restarting HF Remote, and rebooting. Checked connections and settings on camera (Nikon D7000). Current version is 2.6.0.M. Running on 27" iMac with 16 Gb RAM running current Mac OS X 10.8. Strange that it worked--and then it didn't.

Most awkward as I'm in the middle of teaching a photomacrography workshop, and I really need this tool.

Thanks for any and all help

Bruce

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: HF Remote freezes during stack acquisition

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 10.04.2013 12:52

Hello Bruce,

Please try the latest stable version: http://www.heliconsoft.com/downloads/HeliconRemote.dmg
If the problem is still present - try the new version we're currently working on (some new messages don't have text yet, otherwise it's fully functional): http://downloads.heliconfilter.com/Heli ... te_266.dmg

Mr Wizard
Posts: 2
Joined: 09.04.2013 23:38

Re: HF Remote freezes during stack acquisition

Unread postby Mr Wizard » 10.04.2013 14:57

Stas

Thanks. Got the software installed, but itis opening as "limited functionality". I'm assuming this is a license key problem. Unfortunately I am 500 miles away from my notebook with the license keys. Can you send same to the email address associated with this account .

Many thanks

Bruce

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: HF Remote freezes during stack acquisition

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 11.04.2013 12:24

We will send you activation code via email.


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests