Helicon Remote does not detect the camera

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Edyta_p
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.08.2012 23:44

Helicon Remote does not detect the camera

Unread postby Edyta_p » 20.08.2012 23:49

Hello,

Lately I am having issues with using Helicon Remote. I keep getting the error message:

'The program detected error while communicating with the camera. Report a bug if this error persists. The program may not function properly untill you restart the camera.'

I am using a Nikon D7000 and although I have had this happen twice before, it was only temporary and when I restarted the camera (and program) the program continued to work properly. However, this is no longer the case. The bug persists.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Helicon Remote does not detect the camera

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 21.08.2012 12:29

Please reproduce the problem and send us a report from Remote (Help->Report a bug).

edivinicio

Re: Helicon Remote does not detect the camera

Unread postby edivinicio » 27.11.2012 12:36

i have the same problem, but when I extract the memory card of my camera Nikon D5100 the program works
I don't know, if i need root of my nexus 7 for have acces to the memory card

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Helicon Remote does not detect the camera

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 27.11.2012 14:57

No, you don't need root. Please send us a bug report next time it happens with a short comment on what you were doing.


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests