I think formerly it was different and deleted files were moved to the bin, but now they are deleted directly and can't be restored from the bin.
I can't find any possibility to change this behavior. Is it a bug or is it a feature? May be it occoured after a restoring of the OS (WinXP Home SP1) from a HDD-image?? I use version 4.68.1. Re-installing the program didn't solve the problem.