I do NOT get the sharpest parts of all images.

Report bugs and get support here

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

stevez
Posts: 24
Joined: 22.02.2008 00:56
Contact:

I do NOT get the sharpest parts of all images.

Unread postby stevez » 03.06.2008 19:15

Very disturbing

V 3.79 Mac OSX 10.4.11
Mac G5
Steve Z

stevez
Posts: 24
Joined: 22.02.2008 00:56
Contact:

Unread postby stevez » 04.06.2008 06:06

I was hoping for this to be magic just like on the web site,
but i can get things wrong in almost every blend I attempt.
easily noticeable on 600 px web size, and especially noticeable for 40x30's.
What do you think? Time to upload samples?
Steve Z

stevez
Posts: 24
Joined: 22.02.2008 00:56
Contact:

Unread postby stevez » 07.06.2008 06:06

C'mon guys/gals. Please respond. It's been over a week. We don't buy software to NOT work. Even having masks seems not very workable, cuz masks I have seen generated are so dim you cannot even figure out where to erase. Further, when you have a zillion little soft spots amongst plant fibers and so forth, mask work is going to be laborious. So what is going to be workable? Are those custom settings in "options" for this problem? ??
Steve Z

rachlinent
Posts: 17
Joined: 08.04.2005 18:31
Location: Durango CO USA
Contact:

Unread postby rachlinent » 07.06.2008 15:04

Steve. Perhaps the reason you're not getting a response is because you've entered this in the wrong forum. I believe you are talking about Helicon Focus, not Helicon Filter. If so, you should switch your questions to the Helicon Focus Bugs and Support forum.

Howard

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 09.06.2008 09:26

Sorry for the delay, Steve. Please send us one of your stack together with the resulting image. The best is to upload them to our server:

ftp://upload:nopassword@helicon.com.ua/httpdocs/

stevez
Posts: 24
Joined: 22.02.2008 00:56
Contact:

Unread postby stevez » 09.06.2008 17:56

Thank you I am very excited about the potential of this product for macro photo which I do everyday. I tell every one about this product. I want to make 30x40's. They are a real knock out, but I really have to have the very best parts of every shot, every time. In the example, if you see side by sides of the blend vs the source, many parts are not the best. Thanks for helping.
file is "helios examine steve zavodny"
Steve Z

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 10.06.2008 16:26

Steve,

Your images are only 1MP tiff so I cannot check details. You'd better upload full resolution jpegs.

I do not see any principal difficulties with your stack. I would suggest you to experiment with settings (method, radius, smoothimg). You can also use brushes to clone areas from the source image.

stevez
Posts: 24
Joined: 22.02.2008 00:56
Contact:

Unread postby stevez » 10.06.2008 17:14

I can see the softness very easily.
Do the help files instruct us on radius etc.?
Of course I can clone. That is the problem.
Way too much. Suddenly that makes lots of work.
I could have just assembled it all in photoshop if I wanted to clone.
In fact that is what I used to do, but I was happy
you made this software to ease the problem.
Steve Z


Return to “Helicon Filter: Bugs and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest