Page 1 of 2

5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 26.02.2018 13:12
by madking426
5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2! AF is absolutely chaotic! No matter what AF point I tried to use, it will jump to the very bottom right corner! Magnifying glass was jumping to the bottom left corner, no matter which area I tried to magnify!
Could someone please help? I'm doing a very important auction catalogue project and my client is not so happy already!
Thank you!

5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 27.02.2018 11:29
by madking426
Could there be any fixes, get around or beta version can solve the problem? Please help!!!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 27.02.2018 12:40
by Stas Yatsenko
There was such a problem before, but it should now be fixed as of 3.9.2. Please reproduce the problem (zoom into the image and verify that the actual zoom-in point is not the one you have selected), then send a bug report (menu -> Help -> Report a bug, or menu -> Feedback -> Report a bug on a mobile).

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 02.03.2018 05:13
by madking426
Sent the bug report through the program already and you should be able to see what I was talking about. The program is absolutely useless for now and I hope it can be fixed ASAP! For the time being, I switched to Kuuvik Capture 3 which is exceptionally good! The only thing missing is the auto calculation of number of shots.

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 02.03.2018 15:51
by Stas Yatsenko
Your camera is 5DS R? Then yes, we've received your report, thank you. We understand this is a serious problem and are looking into it. We have found one issue that we're fixing right now, it results in the camera zooming into a point slightly off from the point that you click. But it doesn't always zoom into a corner, don't know what's up with that yet.

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 13.03.2018 03:44
by madking426
When do you think will have a solution for this? Thanks a lot!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 14.03.2018 16:27
by Stas Yatsenko
What operating system are you working on? I could send you the updated version of Helicon Remote to see if the error is still there.

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 15.03.2018 12:48
by madking426
I’m working with Mac OS 10.13.3. Thank you so much for your help!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 16.03.2018 16:43
by Stas Yatsenko
Please try this out: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FOWk8 ... dHAssvGDFf

NOTE: if the live view auto-rotation feature is active (e. g. your camera is in portrait mode), zoom will always jump into a corner of the image. We've just discovered this error today and need more time to fix it. But we have already fixed another issue that occurred in the landscape mode.

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 20.03.2018 09:23
by madking426
Works much better but still have the problem that you just said. Hope it could be fixed soon. Thanks a lot!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 21.03.2018 04:30
by madking426
Oh, one more problem. When I shoot in portrait mode and want to check the focus of the top area, the viewable area is restricted to around centre only! Please have this fixed too. Thank you so much!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 21.03.2018 11:19
by Stas Yatsenko
We've fixed the portrait mode problem: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1h2iq7 ... L0XMr0rgno

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 22.03.2018 05:06
by madking426
Most of the problems are gone, thank you so much for that! However I discovered another strange behaviour. I set the nearest focused area to A then adjust the focus to the furthest area to B by using those arrows. After everything was set, I started the shooting sequence. The focus was trying to adjusted back to point A and start the sequence but the focus point was adjusted around 4 to 5 steps closer than the point A.
But if I set the same thing again, it worked normal. Could you please investigate this?
Thank you so much for the great support!

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 23.03.2018 16:37
by Stas Yatsenko
I'm observing some offset being accumulated, but it looks more like a quirk of the lens that a programming error. The weirdest part of your report is that it didn't occur to you on the second attempt, no idea what's up with that. I'll keep looking.

Re: 5DsR having lots of problem with v3.9.2

Posted: 30.03.2018 17:04
by madking426
The latest version that you sent by email seems got all the problems resolved! Working perfectly so far! Thank you so so much for your great support!
The truth is, Helicon Remote is irreplaceable!