Page 1 of 1

no flash syncronisation

Posted: 26.09.2017 11:14
by AnalogDP
We work with Canon and Broncolor Flashlightsystem.
We also work with an RFS Transmitter from Broncolor.
No Flash!
What can we do?

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 27.09.2017 13:48
by Stas Yatsenko
1. Disable silent shooting in the camera body.
2. If that's not it, go to Helicon Remote preferences -> Shooting, and set "Activate live view when taking a shot" to No.

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 27.09.2017 16:11
by AnalogDP
Thanks for your answer. i tried both.
But still not working.
:-(

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 28.09.2017 10:01
by Stas Yatsenko
Is there any flash inserted in the camera body hotshoe? Does it trigger?

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 28.09.2017 14:09
by AnalogDP
No. we work RFS Transmitter from Broncolor (https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/273437-REG/Broncolor_36_130_00_RFS_Radio_Slave_Transmitter.html) for syncronitation.

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 29.09.2017 09:47
by Stas Yatsenko
Can you temporarily install a flash instead in order to see whether or not it will be triggered?

Also, resetting the camera body settings may possibly help.

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 02.10.2017 08:28
by AnalogDP
what means temporarily?
We did already, bur we are looking for a professionell solution and want to know the source of error.

Thanks

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 02.10.2017 10:18
by Stas Yatsenko
Does a flash work if it's installed directly onto the camera body hotshoe?

Re: no flash syncronisation

Posted: 02.10.2017 11:22
by AnalogDP
Does a flash work if it's installed directly onto the camera body hotshoe?
If it does, then it's not a software error on our part (and we don't know what might be causing the issue).