Page 1 of 1

HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Posted: 01.09.2017 20:51
by macmesser
I see no mention of 7D Mk II on the forum. Is this camera compatible with Helicon Remote?

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Posted: 04.09.2017 13:58
by Stas Yatsenko
You've been looking in the wrong place. It is supported: http://www.heliconsoft.com/supported-cameras/

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Posted: 28.10.2017 09:37
by NewtonW
I know this thread is a little old, but someone might still want to know. I am using it with the 7D mark II. I'm using Version 3.9.0 W at this time and it works fine on my Windows 10 laptop, but I have to restart the program or turn the camera on / off sometimes to get it to activate Live View, nothing that I would consider a big problem.

Newton

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Posted: 31.10.2017 17:27
by Stas Yatsenko
That's odd. Could be due to a conflict with other camera-related program. In that case, exiting the offending program will solve the problem.

Re: HR compatible with EOS 7D MkII?

Posted: 02.11.2017 20:32
by NewtonW
Stas Yatsenko wrote:That's odd. Could be due to a conflict with other camera-related program. In that case, exiting the offending program will solve the problem.


Stas, that may be a good assumption. When I first connect my camera, Canon's EOS utility opens automatically and I have to shut it down. However, Helicon Remote still does it a few times after I have shut down the EOS Utility. The camera has not been disconnected, just starting a new stack, i.e., Remote transfers to Helicon Focus, I process, then start a new stack / subject, I restart Remote. EOS Utility only opens on the first connect. There still may be a conflict of "Who" gets priority of the camera.
As mentioned, no big deal, for me anyway.

Newton "Andy"