Page 1 of 1

Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 12.10.2016 15:53
by hjk
I am shooting with Canon 5D Mark II and have the following problem with zooming in LiveView: whatever point I choose with mouse zooming always zooms to the same point in LiveView image. If I take an image zoom works fine but in LiveView not.

I have had this problem for a while and I did install Helicon Remote again, but this didn't help.

Henri

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 12.10.2016 16:00
by hjk
Also once I stack the images the resulting image has Helicon watermark in it "Created from xxx images etc....", and the resulting image is also of poorer quality. I have a valid license...



Henri

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 13.10.2016 09:40
by Stas Yatsenko
Go to Helicon Focus menu -> Help -> Deactivate, restart the program and register again with your activation code to fix the watermark problem. As for zoom - it works fine on all our Canon cameras, do you have Helicon Remote 3.8?
It's possible that the problem is in the camera body settings, although not very likely.

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 13.10.2016 12:32
by hjk
Thanks Stas,

I had 3.7.3 but deactivated + activated again and updated. Hopefully the watermark is gone. Watermark was not consistent but popped up randomly.

Regarding the other issue of zooming I went through all the settings I could think of and it turned out that it had something to do with the autofocus menu item in HR. Sorry my mistake, zoom works fine now.

Henri

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 17.10.2016 09:54
by Stas Yatsenko
Good to know, thanks for the information.

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 16.05.2019 16:25
by Macphoto1
I have the same zoom problem now - what was the solution you found?

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 20.05.2019 20:38
by Catherine
Please update to the latest version of Helicon Remote from https://www.heliconsoft.com/software-downloads/
This should help.
Please let us know if it worked.

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 22.05.2019 12:28
by gto
it doen´t work for me. i sent a bug report

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 28.05.2019 09:05
by PJ Edwards
Hi,

I don't know if this will help at all:

I have the same problem: EOS5D iii (13.5 firmware) - everything on Helicon works well except clicking on the Helicon Remote liveview screen just causes it to focuss on the area that I most recently had set when using liveview on the camera. (Same for focus)

I've noted that changing the camera battery for a freshly charged one can sometimes get the feature going again. I Suspect there is something not being initialised correctly in the Canon firmware, so Helicon may or may not work depending on what state the camera is in when it powers off or even on which individual camera you were using.

Paul

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 19.06.2019 00:26
by Catherine
Thanks for your reports. We've finally located the problem, it will be fixed in the upcoming version 3.9.9 that we're aiming to release this week.

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 08.07.2019 16:53
by STJohnson
I'm having the same issue as well.

Is there a new release date for the updated version of Helicon Remote with the fixed issue?

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 29.07.2019 20:45
by turtlegurl
I'm interested in the new version too. Would you please post here when the production version is available? Thanks!

Re: Zoom in LiveView not working

Posted: 14.08.2019 15:17
by Catherine
Helicon Remote v. 3.9.9 released: https://www.heliconsoft.com/software-downloads/