Projects not loading

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Trev 101
Posts: 3
Joined: 31.08.2017 00:59

Projects not loading

Unread postby Trev 101 » 31.08.2017 01:03

Hi I saved a project yesterday. Went to file load project which then sent me to the file which I clicked on. This took me back into Helicon focus and a small box said load project I clicked OK but nothing happens!

I spent a long time on this project yesterday I hope its fixable.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Projects not loading

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 31.08.2017 13:54

Did you move or delete the source images? It can't find some of the files referenced by the project.

Trev 101
Posts: 3
Joined: 31.08.2017 00:59

Re: Projects not loading

Unread postby Trev 101 » 31.08.2017 22:35

No I saved the image and then saved the project as far as I know nothing was deleted. I tried saving another project but again cant open it :(

Trev 101
Posts: 3
Joined: 31.08.2017 00:59

Re: Projects not loading

Unread postby Trev 101 » 31.08.2017 22:55

I see this problem has been around for a while as seen here dkfotas » 23.12.2016 07:39 this is how I have been using Heilcon focus via Lightroom is there a fix yet?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3959
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Projects not loading

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 01.09.2017 15:21

As far as I know there's no such error in Helicon Focus; if all the files that the project references are there, it will load.
You can inspect the project file (it's a text file) and make sure that the images and other resources it points to are indeed located at those paths.

You could also try installing the updated version of Helicon Focus.
Windows: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_LamxaXlVbnRJR1U1bkE
Mac: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_LamxbjZsMDZDaThEblE

Clipping path
Posts: 23
Joined: 26.09.2017 14:33

Re: Projects not loading

Unread postby Clipping path » 15.10.2017 19:23

Trev 101 wrote:I see this problem has been around for a while as seen here dkfotas » 23.12.2016 07:39 this is how I have been using Heilcon focus via Lightroom is there a fix yet?


i think you should update your helicon focus. On this time this software has improved so much. i hope the new version will bring your problems solution.


Return to “Helicon Focus: Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests