Page 1 of 1

helicon focus error 5

Posted: 14.07.2017 00:05
by wynne
Can any one shed some help on this. My license is up in 10 days so I want to know if the product will work for me:

Mac Sierra operating system 10.12.6 - cylinder pro mac 64 gb memory with 2.7 12 core xeon - Helicon focus pro version 6.7.1
I use a phase xf iq 3 100 meg back - process raw files into 16 bit tiffs - am combining 8 images that in tiff around 550 meg size each
when I render (using any option) it will process a bit then come back and state error code 5 on output and will put red marking after the first two files on the "imported" files stating that files size is wrong

I then went and created the same stack in jpegs - same issue occurred despite the smaller size - shots were don on trip with phase XF auto stacking feature so the images should be similar except for the focus points

Any ideas -many thanks
Wynne

Re: helicon focus error 5

Posted: 14.07.2017 10:19
by Stas Yatsenko
This error means that the images differ in size. The size of ALL images in the stack must be equal down to one pixel.

Re: helicon focus error 5

Posted: 15.07.2017 22:17
by wynne
many thanks. You were absolutely correct. When I went back to the raw files and did nothing to other than convert them to tiff in photoshop helicon focus did work. I am not sure why my capture one tiff outputs varied by a few pixels - will need to do some research on that....so it anyone else has this issue try what I did as it may work for you

Re: helicon focus error 5

Posted: 02.10.2017 19:46
by Clipping path
wynne wrote:many thanks. You were absolutely correct. When I went back to the raw files and did nothing to other than convert them to tiff in photoshop helicon focus did work. I am not sure why my capture one tiff outputs varied by a few pixels - will need to do some research on that....so it anyone else has this issue try what I did as it may work for you



Yea. i had the same issue also. But after trying this trick it has solved my problem. Thank you.

if you found any answer on why your capture one tiff outputs varied by a few pixels, then share with us. :)

Re: helicon focus error 5

Posted: 03.10.2017 15:13
by Stas Yatsenko
You could contact Capture One support, I'm sure they will explain what's going on.