Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Szumi
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.02.2017 00:36

Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Szumi » 26.02.2017 01:49

I'm trying to get the copy of Helicon Focus to work with my install of Lightroom 5.7. When I try to export a stack to Helicon, I don't see an option. Looking at the plug in manager I get this.

Plug-in error log for plug-in at: C:\Users\wess\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\Modules\HeliconFocus.lrplugin

**** Error 1

An error occurred while attempting to load this plug-in.
Info.lua: bad header in precompiled chunk

I've uninstalled/reinstalled the plug in via the Helicon Focus program, I've rebooted the pc.
I'd really like it if I can use this program from Lightroom 5.

Szumi

Szumi
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.02.2017 00:36

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Szumi » 27.02.2017 12:19

Adding some info. I'm running win 7 32 bit.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 27.02.2017 13:24

Are you running the latest Helicon Focus 6.7.1?

Szumi
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.02.2017 00:36

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Szumi » 27.02.2017 16:09

I believe so.

EDIT:

I just made it home, I am running 6.7.1 that I downloaded a day or two ago.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 28.02.2017 12:02

I'm not sure what's the problem then. Could be something wrong with your Lightroom. Helicon Focus 6.7.1 had been out there since May 2016 and yours is the first report for this issue. I'm thinking if our plugin was indeed broken we'd learn that a long time ago

Szumi
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.02.2017 00:36

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Szumi » 03.03.2017 01:27

I've tried various versions of Helicon Focus, all 6.x version plug in fails. 5.x will run just fine.

I wonder how many of your customers run Win7/32? Probably not many.

For version 6, did your development team switch to a 64 Lua compiler for creating plugins?

I run a few other plug ins with out problems so I think my installation is stable.

Thanks

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 03.03.2017 16:04

We provide both 32-bit and 64-bit plugin variants. I doubt a 64-bit version could be selected on a 32-bit system, but just in case - try replacing the plugin files with the ones from this archive:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_LamxU3EwbnNqNEFjYkE

If that does not help, try this: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_Lamxb2g4WUxEQTFuUG8

Szumi
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.02.2017 00:36

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Szumi » 04.03.2017 01:18

Stas Yatsenko wrote:We provide both 32-bit and 64-bit plugin variants. I doubt a 64-bit version could be selected on a 32-bit system, but just in case - try replacing the plugin files with the ones from this archive:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_LamxU3EwbnNqNEFjYkE

If that does not help, try this: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_uKrE3_Lamxb2g4WUxEQTFuUG8


The first link did not work but the last one did. :)

Thank you, I'll be licensing a copy in the next few days.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3954
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Current Helicon Focus / Lighroom 5 plugin fails

Unread postby Stas Yatsenko » 06.03.2017 15:21

Curious! Thanks for getting back to us. We'll fix it in the next Helicon Focus update.


Return to “Helicon Focus: Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest