Double Image Results

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Dane

Double Image Results

Post by Dane »

I've found the trial version of HF to work very well as long at the camera is on a tripod and the subject has no movement. But if I'm shooting handheld (braced), or working with a subject that can move slightly as in the accompanying example, I get one or more image ghosts in the final run.

The image was cropped from the full file. The image was cropped from the full file. The golden bars seen in the upper left of the prominent wing should be a single bar as in the other, out of
focus wing (it took off before I could get that last shot).

The default prefs were I think 3% and 5 degrees, and I also tried it with higher prefs that were set to %5 and 10 degrees. This yielded a slight improvement over the defaults. But increasing the settings beyond this added no further benefit (I also tried all settings at 10).

I'm new at this, and may be missing an important piece or two in the setup or settings. The maximum displacement of the wing in the sample only varied by about 1.6% among the shots (as compared to image size).

I would appreciate any assistance offered to improve on these results.

Thanks!
Dane
www.inner-light-images.com
Attachments
HF 10 image set - default prefs.jpg
HF 10 image set - default prefs.jpg (43.13 KiB) Viewed 8805 times
Blessings,
Dane
Celebrating the essence of Nature and the Human Spirit: www.inner-light-images.com
Ariel

Post by Ariel »

Well, the program needs two pictures of the same perspective, or else how could it combine the shots? There are tools and brushes in cases where it is impossible to combine the shots automatically.
Dane

Post by Dane »

Ariel wrote:Well, the program needs two pictures of the same perspective, or else how could it combine the shots? There are tools and brushes in cases where it is impossible to combine the shots automatically.