Helicon Focus Lite vs. Pro?

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
DjCheetah

Helicon Focus Lite vs. Pro?

Post by DjCheetah » 08.12.2006 05:04

What is the "unique retouching functions, which cannot be performed with external photo editor (v.4.0+)" that is included in Focus Pro?

I am looking to purchase soon.

Thanks,

Rick

Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub » 09.12.2006 08:28

Rick,

Helicon Focus Pro has two retouching brushes:

1. Usual cloning brush like in Photoshop.

2. Special brush to copy area from selected image of the stack to the resulting image.

got1heart
Posts: 1
Joined: 23.09.2007 19:09

Post by got1heart » 23.09.2007 19:16

If you already have a hefty investment in Photoshop, what additional benifit is to be gained from the clone tools in Focus Pro? It sounds as though it would be more convenient to do from within Focus Pro, but most of us cannot justify the extra cost if the Photoshop tools will do the same thing. :roll:

Thanks!
Mark

Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub » 25.09.2007 17:20

I would suggest you to try Pro features during trial period.

Suppose you have 20 or 100 source layers. If you see some artifact, you need not find the layer where this area is focused and clone area keeping in mind that source layers maybe not aligned. Pro version gives you handy tools to solve all this task much better and faster than in PS or other editors.

Post Reply