Moving Helicon Focus to another computer

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
vjbelle
Posts: 2
Joined: 30.12.2008 01:46

Moving Helicon Focus to another computer

Post by vjbelle » 30.12.2008 15:41

Your program only allows the activation of Helicon Focus - not the DEACTIVATION. How is the program moved to another computer without using another activation.

Victor

Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub » 15.01.2009 14:04

Victor,

By default you can activate the program 4 times after purchase. More keys are added every 6 months for the case of hardware update. If you need more keys please contact our support, it is no problem to issue more keys for you.

vjbelle
Posts: 2
Joined: 30.12.2008 01:46

Post by vjbelle » 18.01.2009 17:06

Thank you for clarifying.

My concern is that I have already activated two of the keys just using the software on one computer - one key for the Mac side and the other key for the Windows/bootcamp side. I wanted to see if the software had a bias for a particular operating system. It does work smoother on the Windows side.

Victor

Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub » 19.01.2009 16:32

No problem. BTW, have you tried the latest 4.0 version for Mac?

Guest

Same key for windows and mac versions?

Post by Guest » 25.03.2009 00:59

I have been trialling this program and find it excellent. At the moment I am using the Mac version 4.0.1 but there may be times when I need to use the windows version on my other machine. Do I need two registrations?

Dan Kozub
Posts: 355
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Post by Dan Kozub » 25.03.2009 18:19

No, the same activation code will work fro both machines.

mgjefferies
Posts: 1
Joined: 25.03.2009 00:47
Location: Australia

Post by mgjefferies » 27.03.2009 02:54

Many thanks for the clarification.
M.G.Jefferies
Stanthorpe, Queensland

Post Reply