Canvas size

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Post Reply
sylberg
Posts: 3
Joined: 10.02.2019 15:41

Canvas size

Post by sylberg » 10.02.2019 15:54

May be already answered somewhere... don't know.
Is there a way to increase the canvas size a way it is possible to preserve the whole point of view of the photo stack.
To be clearer, see attached file : you see the first picture of the set, the last one, and the resulting - which remove/cut the top of the point of view.
I understand that conserving all the data would require a larger photo canvas. Is it possible to make it happen?
Attachments
bug.JPG
(112.94 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3811
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Canvas size

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 11.02.2019 16:01

You probably need too disable "Auto crop" option in Autoadjustment settings. Please also note that first image in the stack is used to compile composite, so you may also need to disable stack auto sorting (gear icon under source image list)

sylberg
Posts: 3
Joined: 10.02.2019 15:41

Re: Canvas size

Post by sylberg » 11.02.2019 22:03

Here was the trick. I went through all menus and miss this box.
Ran the stack from top to bottom of the image and here it is. Just need to crop to my need.

We are 2 photographers just starting with Helicon and we are really enjoying it.
Case close. Thanks.
Sb. :D

Post Reply