Newbie Help

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions
Post Reply
H_Gwin
Posts: 1
Joined: 19.12.2018 17:38

Newbie Help

Post by H_Gwin » 19.12.2018 17:48

I use a Nikon D850 camera and a Sigma 180 Macro lens. Took pictures of a ruler to determine how many shots I need at cover a specific area. Exported 20 images into HF and it appeared to stack the photos. The 20 photos resulted in about 1 3/8 inch of dof. HF exported the stacked image back into LR, but the stacked image basically repeated the first photo that was taken, and was not stacked from the first photo to the last photo taken. Any idea what I am doing wrong? Thanks.

el48tel
Posts: 23
Joined: 22.06.2016 16:05

Re: Newbie Help

Post by el48tel » 19.12.2018 21:35

Could be LR has not actually catalogued the stack output image. Have you watched the excellent "how to do it" videos?

https://www.heliconsoft.com/tutorials/36/

Might be worth just checking you got all of the steps -- my first attempts were "interesting" until I'd followed the procedures.

Post Reply