Helicon Method C Support

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Post Reply
shaypivac
Posts: 7
Joined: 23.09.2018 02:14

Helicon Method C Support

Post by shaypivac » 11.11.2018 00:39

Hi, Quick question?

Since upgrading to Helicon Focus 7, When I use Method C, and I have a split screen. My screen that was usually stacking doesn't show anything at all? It's just black?

And when using method B, it's now all in Purple whereas before it was B&W?

Is this right?wrong? Or just a random setting? It doesn't effect the final image.

Thanks

User avatar
TheDocAUS
Posts: 16
Joined: 09.12.2016 14:00

Re: Helicon Method C Support

Post by TheDocAUS » 11.11.2018 13:55

I had the same issue. I just changed to another view mode (top left hand of screen under File ....)

Then I changed back to my normal split screen, problem fixed.

Clean out your cache as well.

shaypivac
Posts: 7
Joined: 23.09.2018 02:14

Re: Helicon Method C Support

Post by shaypivac » 12.11.2018 01:00

I had the same issue. I just changed to another view mode (top left hand of screen under File ....)

Then I changed back to my normal split screen, problem fixed.

Clean out your cache as well
Will give that a go. Thanks.

I did find if I export .TIFFS first that it would kinda of do it, not as pronounced as it used to. But is still giving me purple depth maps in method B. Dont know if that's just a video card thing, although it's completely updated. Just don't wont it to be ruining my stacks is all.

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3769
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Helicon Method C Support

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 13.11.2018 12:22

I've never heard of such a problem (nor seen it), can you figure out a way for us to reproduce it?

User avatar
TheDocAUS
Posts: 16
Joined: 09.12.2016 14:00

Re: Helicon Method C Support

Post by TheDocAUS » 14.11.2018 06:43

No, only happened once to me. It was fixed without drama.

I suspect a cache issue, maybe.

shaypivac
Posts: 7
Joined: 23.09.2018 02:14

Re: Helicon Method C Support

Post by shaypivac » 15.11.2018 08:18

I found out that if I import directly from RAW files it doesn't do the method c screen, but if I import via lightroom it does

Post Reply