Naming convention

Announcement of new releases, bugs, support, suggestions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

Post Reply
yowich
Posts: 11
Joined: 25.08.2018 06:23

Naming convention

Post by yowich » 04.10.2018 16:10

The current naming convention for the output filename does not quite fit my needs. For example, it is not easy to locate a folder which made some errors because the current naming rule uses the time of focus-stacking and its methods. How can I change the naming convention so that I can use the original folder names or my own naming convention? Thanks!

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3711
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Naming convention

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 05.10.2018 11:11

You can change it. Please open Helicon Focus menu "Edit / Preferences... / General" and change "Save file name template".

yowich
Posts: 11
Joined: 25.08.2018 06:23

Re: Naming convention

Post by yowich » 08.10.2018 17:24

Stas Yatsenko wrote:
05.10.2018 11:11
You can change it. Please open Helicon Focus menu "Edit / Preferences... / General" and change "Save file name template".
Awesome! Thank you!

User avatar
TheDocAUS
Posts: 14
Joined: 09.12.2016 14:00

Re: Naming convention

Post by TheDocAUS » 10.10.2018 01:32

Stas

Will the naming template also apply to video batch processing when it comes out? I hope so.

Edit

FYI: I changed the naming parameters in Ver 7 to include the original file name, then processed a 6K video. It used the name Frame 1, not the original video file name. So HF must be getting the name from the imported video frames rather than the original video file name.

regards

Michael

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3711
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Naming convention

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 10.10.2018 14:34

You're right as to why this happens. We'll look into it.

yowich
Posts: 11
Joined: 25.08.2018 06:23

Re: Naming convention

Post by yowich » 22.10.2018 00:54

I asked it because I wanted to have a way to find which folder has created an error if it had some.
When I have done a batch processing, I was still not able to find which folder has created an error when I had one.

All information that I can have comes from a balloon when I lay mouse cursor over it, but it shows just the time it was created and error text. There is no folder information which has created the error. So I had to find which one is missing from the output folder. If you will have an information about the source folder that has created the error in the main window it will really help. Why don't you put the source folder name in the "Source images:" window in the main window?

User avatar
Stas Yatsenko
Posts: 3711
Joined: 06.05.2009 14:05
Contact:

Re: Naming convention

Post by Stas Yatsenko » 22.10.2018 10:33

You can click the faulty rendering result to switch to this stack, then right click any of the source images -> Image info.

Post Reply