Removing halo artifacts

General discussions

Moderator: Stas Yatsenko

nevjam
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.04.2008 22:24

Removing halo artifacts

Unread postby nevjam » 21.04.2008 22:33

How can I remove artifacts from the final image (halo from image size change) as I can't find the clone tool mentioned in the version of helicon I am using. Thanks
NEV

User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 395
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Unread postby Ariel » 22.04.2008 22:47

Under the Retouching tab, you should see the Clone brush, even in the free version. You should download a new version of Helicon Filter if you don't have it, in case the brush was added in a more recent version: http://www.heliconsoft.com/downloads/He ... erFree.exe is the link for the free version.

Guest

Unread postby Guest » 26.04.2008 00:16

I must be very dense as I can't see any tabs for anything. Where are they?

User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 395
Joined: 26.10.2006 06:05

Unread postby Ariel » 26.04.2008 02:24

Oh, the Retouching tab is in Helicon Filter, not Focus, but you can just download and use that separately.

Only the Pro version of Helicon Focus (for Windows, not Mac) has the Retouching tab... you can still use Helicon Filter Free for this, but you won't be able to clone in from different versions of the picture.

See attached pictures.
Attachments
Helicon_Filter_Screenshot.jpg
Filter
Helicon_Filter_Screenshot.jpg (101.84 KiB) Viewed 6321 times
HeliconFocus.jpg
Focus
HeliconFocus.jpg (72.72 KiB) Viewed 6321 times

nevjam
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.04.2008 22:24

Unread postby nevjam » 26.04.2008 19:04

That explains it. I have Pro Focus but for Mac. Do you have plans for that version?
NEV

User avatar
Dan Kozub
Posts: 1157
Joined: 24.03.2004 18:14

Unread postby Dan Kozub » 08.05.2008 10:11

Yes, we plan to release completely new Mac version till September with Retouching and iLife intergration.


Return to “Helicon Filter: General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests